07
Apr
09

The Voice Of America

In 1976, I started to send articles to the Desh Patrika and owing to the benevolent and liberal attitude of Sagarmoy Ghosh, the editor, my articles also started to get published. I wrote mostly on German literature, politics and society. In 1979, I came back to Calcutta for several months as the Calcutta correspondent of the Voice of Germany. During that time I also taught German at the Ramakrishna Mission at Golpark, Calcutta. I thoroughly enjoyed teaching German to students of all ages and I saw that my students enjoyed my classes too. I still feel that I would make a good language teacher even today. In 1980, I left Calcutta to join the Bengali Service of the Voice of America in Washington D.C. I had taken a test for that job while I was still in West Germany and I had passed the test. I became an International Radio Broadcaster at the VOA.

0 Responses to “The Voice Of America”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

